Austria and Hungary win the Mitopacup 2015

Austria wins the Mitropacup 2015 in Mayrhofen. Led by Markus Ragger the Austrian Team from Coach Zoltan Ribli makes everything clear in the prelast round and wins despite a loss against Croatia in the last round two points ahead to Slovakia and three points ahead to Germany. It is the first win for Austria since 1977. Hungary is a class of its own in the womens competition. From the team still protrudes Ticia Gara with a score from six points out of six games. Italy and Slovakia are second and third.

The Mitropacup 2015 is already past.
The Mitropacup 2016 will be held from 18th to 27th June in Prague.

Continue reading